ACÉPO ACÉPO Skip Navigation

School Boards

Since 1998 – 1999, enrolment in French-language public schools has increased by 110% and it is still rising. In fact, in recent years, enrolment in French-language public education has risen faster than in any other system.

What do we do

With 153 elementary and secondary schools, the province’s French-language school boards are proud to be able to welcome Francophone students and to offer them an inclusive, high-quality education. In our schools, high-quality education means innovation, respect for the individual, and students who are open-minded, empathetic, engaged, bilingual citizens of the world.

Consortium Centre Jules-Léger - CCJL


281 Lanark Avenue Ottawa, Ontario K1Z 6R8 613.761.9300 / 1.866.390.3670

Le Consortium Centre Jules-Léger

CCJL is a provincial institution offering specialized education to French-speaking students at the preschool, elementary and secondary levels.

It is an institution run by Francophones, for Francophones.

The Consortium Centre Jules-Léger runs two specialized schools:


Its schools, based in Ottawa, welcome students from across the province.

School Board President:
Samia Ouled Ali (

School Board Vice-President:
Johanne Lacombe (

Director of Education:
Jean-François Boulanger (

Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l'Ontario - CSPNE


820 Lakeshore Drive North Bay, Ontario P1B 9T5 705.472.3443

Le Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l’Ontario (CSPNE)

J’ai ma place

CSPNE has 16 elementary and secondary schools, and a learning center located in the communities of Hearst, Kapuskasing, Timmins, Iroquois Falls, Temiskaming Shores, Sturgeon Falls, North Bay and Parry Sound.

School Board President:
Denis Labelle (

Director of Education:
Yves Laliberté (

Conseil scolaire du Grand Nord

Je vois grand!

Conseil scolaire du Grand Nord and its 24 elementary and secondary schools covers the communities of Markstay, Noëlville, Sudbury, Blind River, Elliot Lake, Sault Ste. Marie, Wawa, Dubreuilville, Marathon, Manitouwadge, Longlac and Thunder Bay.

School Board President:
Anne-Marie Gélineault (

Director of Education:
Sébastien Fontaine (

Conseil scolaire Viamonde


116 Cornelius Parkway Toronto, Ontario M6L 2K5 416.614.0844 / 1.888.583.5383

Conseil scolaire Viamonde

Franchement exemplaire

Conseil scolaire Viamonde extends from west to east, from Windsor to Trenton, and from north to south, from Penetanguishene to the Niagara Region, and has 59 elementary, secondary and virtual schools.

School Board president:
Geneviève Oger (

Director of education:
Michel Laverdière (

Conseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario - CEPEO


2445 Saint-Laurent Boulevard Ottawa, Ontario K1G 6C3 613.742.8960

Conseil des écoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario (CEPEO)

Mon école francophone

CEPEO’s 46 elementary, secondary and adult schools. They service the whole Eastern Ontario Region, from Trenton to Hawkesbury and from Pembroke to Cornwall, in addition to a strong presence in the Greater Ottawa area.

School Board President:
Samia Ouled Ali (

Director of Education:
Christian-Charle Bouchard (