ACÉPO ACÉPO Skip Navigation

School Board Trustees

ACÉPO members are the province’s French-language public school boards. They are represented on its board of directors by eight school board trustees.

Trustees are local elected representatives who advocate on behalf of their community, where education is concerned.

As elected officials and as active members of the community, trustees have a responsibility to ensure that every student has the possibility of receiving a French-language public education. As they perform their duties, trustees must be attentive to the needs of the community as a whole.

In this way, they play an essential role in the protection of our democratic traditions.

Within ACÉPO, the board of directors sets the overall course for the Association, ensuring that it is governed appropriately and managed efficiently and fostering communication between the Association, the Francophone community, and the broader community.

Board of Directors

School Board Trustees

Consortium Centre Jules-Léger – CCJL

Conseil scolaire public du Nord-Est de l’Ontario – CSPNE

Conseil scolaire du Grand Nord

Conseil scolaire Viamonde

Conseil des écoles publiques de l’Est de l’Ontario – CEPEO